Cheddar Garlic Biscuits

There they were…lurking in the back of the fridge; a dozen eggs that I had not realized were still there. Since I had more kale and mushrooms I made another frittata. Quick, easy and lunches for the whole week, but this isn’t about frittata. I needed something to go with the frittata, biscuits sounded good. This recipe would also use up some of the cheese I found hanging out with the eggs.

I believe this recipe came from the back of a Bisquick box many years ago. I remember adding the garlic because pretty much everything should have garlic. If you’ve ever been to Red Lobster, these biscuits are quite similar to theirs. I know Red Lobster and Bisquick, I’m pretty sure I just lost all gourmet points I may have gained, but I don’t care. These are tasty, comforting, and my mom loves them. If your family’s looking at you funny because you’re trying to get them to eat a weird egg dish with green stuff in it, these biscuits will go a long way in smoothing things over.

I usually make nine fairly large, palm-size biscuits, but you can adjust the size if you need more. Either regular Bisquick or the low-fat variety will work just fine.

Cheddar Garlic Biscuits

2 cups Bisquick
2/3 cup milk
¾ cup shredded cheddar cheese
1 tsp. garlic powder
2 Tbsp. butter, melted
¼ tsp. garlic salt

Preheat oven to 450°.

Mix first four ingredients together until a soft dough forms; be careful not to over mix. Drop by spoonfuls onto ungreased cookie sheet.

Bake 8-10 minutes or until golden brown. Meanwhile, stir together butter and garlic salt. As soon as the biscuits are pulled from the oven, brush them with garlic butter.

Have questions, comments, or suggestions? Leave it below or you can reach me at willamettefoodadventures@live.com, I’d love to hear from you!

 

Thoughts?

