Double Rainbow Sorbet

Coconut is one of my favorite flavors. Coconut cream pie, coconut latte, coconut Italian soda, I’m a little coco-nuts! Ha ha! So one day at the co-op I wanted some ice cream but not all the fat and dairy. They have all kinds of frozen treats made with coconut but not that many coconut flavors. It may seem a slight distinction but it makes a taste difference. So the Coconut Sorbet from Double Rainbow really stood out to me.

Double Rainbow Coconut Sorbet (2)

My tongue didn’t know what to do, it was so rich, creamy, and smooth, this is not your usual sorbet and my mouth didn’t know what to do! The flavor is intense as well. Few coconut flavored items live up to their coconut promise like this sorbet does. I’ve also tried the lemon and it has the same intense taste of real lemons. The lemon was okay but you really need to like lemon to truly enjoy it. I can’t wait to try the mango tangerine.

Double Rainbow Coconut Sorbet

If you’re wondering, the difference between sorbet and sherbet is that sherbet contains some milk while sorbet does not. Double Rainbow advertises this product as dairy free, vegan, gluten free, and kosher and made from real fruit puree. In other words, it’s good for you! ;D

Double Rainbow Lemon Sorbet

According to their website they also make ice cream which I am ready and willing to try but I haven’t seen it any of the stores that carry their products. It could prove somewhat difficult to find but their website, www.doublerainbow.com, has a handy dandy product locator.

Double Rainbow, one of the best sorbets I’ve ever had.

Thoughts?

